1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Slide Projectors: Which One Do I Need?

Discussion in 'General Equipment Chat & Advice' started by Edie, Mar 18, 2021.

1. Edie

Edie New Member

I've just realised I put my question in the magazine help pages....I'm very sorry. (Moderator, please delete that if possible)

Hi
    I am a degree student with my exhibition in early May coming up (we've just found out it is going ahead). My plan all along has been to project the images and not create prints.

The issue I'm having is .....I have zero experience with slide projectors and really need some advice from people who have, or do, regularly use them. If you need to point me in another direction, please do.

I have 32 images. Ideally the 32 would display automatically then the machine would know there are no more and go back around to the beginning again. Is there a model that will do this please?

It would make more sense to spend a few hundred pounds on a good projector which I can re-sell afterwards rather than get 80 slides made which will be useless to me after the exhibition so I don't mind spending what is necessary.

Of course, none of these projectors are new. I am aware that there will be a risk having it running for long periods therefore, again, any suggestions as to more suitable models and perhaps models with replacement bulbs still available.

Links or full model numbers would really help.

Many thanks.

2. Chester AP

Chester AP Well-Known Member

What size are the slides?
    Probably 35 mm film (in mounts 2 inches square), or a larger format film in larger mounts?