1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. REMINDER

Any content, information, or advice found on social media platforms and the wider Internet, including forums such as AP, should NOT be acted upon unless checked against a reliable, authoritative source, and re-checked, particularly where personal health is at stake. Seek professional advice/confirmation before acting on such at all times.

My name is Gemima...

Discussion in 'Introductions...' started by Gemima, Apr 26, 2019.

1. Gemima

Gemima New Member

And it's a pleasure to be part of this forum!

I am a very amateur photographer, hailing from South Australia in the beautiful country of Australia. I love nature; more specifically, photographing nature. I am the proud owner of a Nikon D3300 with the standard 18-35 and 50-200mm lenses that came with the camera.

Over the past few days I have discovered the beauty of RAW/NEF files and the Nikon Capture NX-D software package.I have an Insta page under @aggrandize.my.zen which shows my "prowess" of nature photography.

Here is an example of my "handiwork": https://instagram.com/p/BwrU2WYBLj7/

I am looking forward to reading. absorbing and using newly acquired knowledge from you all, and from this forum.

2. RogerMac

RogerMac Well-Known Member

Nice image! :)
    Welcome aboard

3. PeteRob

PeteRob Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum. It will be good to see more images from Australia. I've only been there once and that was to the North West (Pilbara).

4. Gemima

Gemima New Member

Thanks

5. Gemima

Gemima New Member

You will be seeing lots and lots of photos from my hometown of Adelaide, and the nature my fair state if South Australia boasts!

The Pilbara has so many hidden beauties and is a beautiful part of Australia, especially after the rain season!

6. beatnik69

beatnik69 Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum

7. Chester AP

Chester AP Well-Known Member