1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My first DSLR camera, Nikon D3200?

Discussion in 'General Equipment Chat & Advice' started by lac, Dec 9, 2013.

1. lac

lac Member

So after many days thinking about what DSLR camera to buy, I have been recommended the Nikon D3200 but don't know for sure! Luckily I have found this forum and I'm hoping I can get some great advice from some of the expects. :D

I am not a professional photographer but great with taking photos and being artistic and creating some great shots. I love Photoshop so I want to invest in a good DSLR camera as this will give me better opportunities to take some fantastic photo's... so will be mainly used for personal purposes and not professional. I was recommended the Nikon D3200 and wanted to know what you guys think and if the price points are good that I have found? The best deals I have found are:

Currys:
    (£299 after £30 cashback and using my £10 voucher) for the D3200 body and a 18-55mm VR Telephoto lens (LINK)
    http://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/camera...5-mm-vr-telephoto-zoom-lens-14575105-pdt.html

OR

Currys:
    (£389 after £50 cashback and using my £10 voucher) for the D3200 body, 18-55mm and 55-200mm Telephoto lens and free Nikon Bag (LINK)
    http://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/cameras/digital-cameras/dslr-cameras/d3200-dslr-camera-with-18-55-mm-55-200-mm-telephoto-zoom-lens-free-nikon-dslr-camera-bag-21857420-pdt.html

OR

Jessops: (
    £394 after £30 cashback) for the D3200 body, 18-55mm VR Nikon lens and Tamron 70-300mm lens (LINK)
    http://www.jessops.com/online.store/products/89152/show.html

Hope someone can give me some great advice, would be greatly appreciated!

Kind Regards.

2. Benchista

Benchista Which Tyler