1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lightroom Upgrade

Discussion in 'Computer Related Help & Discussion' started by PhotoEcosse, Oct 6, 2015.

1. PhotoEcosse

PhotoEcosse Well-Known Member

Is anyone experiencing problems since installing yesterday's upgrade to Lightroom CC or Lightroom 6?

If so, what OS are you using?

On Windows 7 (reverted to it from Windows10), I am finding that I can't export image files from Lightroom CC and it has crashed a couple of times (which it never did before).

2. Ddraig-goch

Ddraig-goch Active Member

I have not had this same issue as you. However, I downloaded the Trial version of Lightroom 6 from the Adobe website, as I have never used Lightroom before, but a number of friends have urged me to give it a go. the trial version of the software worked perfectly.

As a result of the trial I decided to go for the full registered version, but Adobe's website only offered the option of the Creative Cloud method of obtaining this on a monthly subscription, which I did not want. So I purchased a software licence for the full version from PC World.

Installation went fine. but when I launched Lightroom it immediately threw up a conflict with Windows. I then deleted both the Trial version and the new full version from my laptop before reinstalling the full version, but with the same results.

I have now uninstalled and reinstalled it SIX times; had three lengthy conversations with PC World's "Know How" team; and a next to useless online chat with Adobe (who frankly aren't interested and couldn't care less).

3. PeteRob

PeteRob Well-Known Member