1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. REMINDER

Any content, information, or advice found on social media platforms and the wider Internet, including forums such as AP, should NOT be acted upon unless checked against a reliable, authoritative source, and re-checked, particularly where personal health is at stake. Seek professional advice/confirmation before acting on such at all times.

I want to buy a camera so advice please

Discussion in 'Help Team' started by Baz94, Jun 17, 2007.

1. Baz94

Baz94 Well-Known Member

Right guys and gals, here is the rundown.
    I am enjoying photography and would love to go up a level.
    At the moment, I am doing the best I can with a cheap and chearful camera (I have a Kodak Easyshare C653, £60 worth)
    I am quite average at photography so don't want to buy a £600 camera.
    I am still learning.

What I would like though (if Poss) is a Camera with these specs an capabilities.............

. DSLR
    . Good at close up shots
    . Different shutter speeds - e.g. one that keeps the shutter open for long periods (Until I depress the button)or one that can take fast snaps.
    . Able to take 2-3 frames per second
    . 7MP +
    . Changable Lense
    . Autofocus (if poss)
    . LCD Screen
    . UNDER £300 - For camera body AND a Lense (This is essensial really, I simply CANNOT afford more :( )
    If the camera doesn't have ALL the above but at least a few then that would be ok.

I Rather like the look of either the Limux DMC-Fz8 or the Pentax K100D (I have no Idea what all those letters mean)

Please bear in mind I am still quite new to this so please speak in idiot proof language as I am still learning "Camera Lingo"!
    And as I have said, This is my 1st step away from high street cheap cameras so I don't want something thats TOO flashy and expensive.