1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. REMINDER

Any content, information, or advice found on social media platforms and the wider Internet, including forums such as AP, should NOT be acted upon unless checked against a reliable, authoritative source, and re-checked, particularly where personal health is at stake. Seek professional advice/confirmation before acting on such at all times.

Hi all.

Discussion in 'Introductions...' started by Smadga, Jul 21, 2018.

1. Smadga

Smadga Member

Hi all, total newbie when it comes to photography, got my hands on a Canon 400D with two lenses, I'll probably be enrolling in a local college course to get my head around getting the most out of it.

Look forward to reading the forum and hopefully posting pics.

Cheers

Spence.

2. PeteRob

PeteRob Well-Known Member

Welcome, sounds like you are off to a good start!

3. steveandthedogs

steveandthedogs Well-Known Member

What Pete said.

S

4. peterba

peterba Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum. I'd also echo Pete's comment above. Hopefully, the college course will give you (among other things) a good understanding of the basics. If you get stuck, just ask... there's a wealth of knowledge on this forum - and there's usually someone who'll know the answer.

Your kit sounds good, though at some point, you'll probably find yourself being dragged into the "upgrade" path. I'll offer some advice (which, of course, you're at liberty to ignore, if you wish;)):- if (or when) you feel the desire to upgrade, before doing so, stop and think what you're trying to achieve.