1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. REMINDER

Any content, information, or advice found on social media platforms and the wider Internet, including forums such as AP, should NOT be acted upon unless checked against a reliable, authoritative source, and re-checked, particularly where personal health is at stake. Seek professional advice/confirmation before acting on such at all times.

Hello everyone. I'm Omar from Birmingham, England.

Discussion in 'Introductions...' started by Oumar Ghafoor, Jul 26, 2020.

1. Oumar Ghafoor

Oumar Ghafoor New Member

I am a complete novice to photography. I recently purchased a panasonic lumix gh5 and am still trying to get to grips with the camera. I have the Leica lens on it 12-60ml.

Getting issues with the auto focus and also looking into a more powerful lens with auto focus and IS

I struggle with increase and decrease of the ISO to try and get that perfect snap.

It would be nice to hear from other gh5 users

2. Oumar Ghafoor

Oumar Ghafoor New Member

I'm thinking of getting the canon lens 70-200 with IS. Is it any good? How well does it work with the gh5?

I was in brecon a few days ago and i was taking pics of the waterfall but i was not satisfied with my pics and was wishing i had a more powerful lens with me

3. Craig20264

Craig20264 Well-Known Member

Welcome along Oumar. I can't help with you specific query as I know nothing about Panasonic, but I'm sure someone will be along shortly.

Oumar Ghafoor likes this.
  4. PeteRob

PeteRob Well-Known Member

Hi Oumar, welcome to the forums.

You can’t mix Canon lenses with Panasonic bodies. Generally lens mounts are proprietary but there are exceptions. Panasonic and Olympus do share a common mount but I wouldn’t have a clue about compatibility of specific Olympus lenses with your camera.

If you are just starting out it is probable that the issues you have just need a little practice to resolve.