1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. REMINDER

Any content, information, or advice found on social media platforms and the wider Internet, including forums such as AP, should NOT be acted upon unless checked against a reliable, authoritative source, and re-checked, particularly where personal health is at stake. Seek professional advice/confirmation before acting on such at all times.

Hello everyone. I'd like to introduce myself and my style!

Discussion in 'Introductions...' started by Modelier, Sep 20, 2020.

1. Modelier

Modelier New Member

Hi fellow photographers,

I am new here, this is the first forum I visited. Kinda excited! :)

I am a newbie/amateur photographer, who is intrigued by beauty and nature. I find both women and nature fascinating and I am trying to combine these two to develop a style of my own. I only took a few hundred pictures with a decent camera in my life, but I am learning with every shot I make!

I tried uploading some of my pictures into this thread, but I can't seem to make it work, haha. If you want, you can check out my 'work' on my instagram (I started a month ago). You can search for Modelier_NL. I'm trying to get the name Modelier from the previous owner, since this dude is inactive for over a year, but he won't reply to my messages.. :(

Because I want to combine nature photography and portraits, I rarely use an ultra wide aperture, because I want to show to my followers the beauty of nature as well!

I thought photography would be a lot easier and I'm still having trouble making sharp pictures and choosing the right settings in manual mode. How did you guys manage to learn this? Do you have any tips for a starting photographer such as myself? :)

Hope to hear from you!

Cheers,

Leroy

2. Modelier

Modelier New Member

(Couldn't find an edit button, haha)

P.s.: I'm gonna upload my bést portrait yet, tomorrow morning on instagram!

3. Modelier