1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fuji 9500 anyone?

Discussion in 'Fujifilm Cameras' started by josieb, Dec 31, 2005.

1. josieb

josieb Member

Hello this is my first posting to this forum, I have had a digital camera for years but Im not very good with it. I find reading reviews confusing. I take a lot of photos of black dogs that don't stand still for long and quite often in low light. Using a tripod is not really an option as I need to move about, so I am thinking of something quick and stable and able to cope with low light Has anyone on this forum bought the Fuji 9500? I think I am interested in this camera or maybe the Sony R1. I have a Fuji 602 but it has dust in it, so I think its time to replace it. Can anyone let me know their thoughts on this please. phew I hope you can follow all that!!<span style="color:blue"> </span>

2. I like the idea of the fast f2.8 lens on the Panasonic DMC series - the FZ5, FZ 20 & FZ30 all have a fast Leica lens & image stabilisation. This would crack your dark subject under most conditions.

I was thinking about other brands like Fuji & Minolta, but Jessop's current £199 offer on the FZ20 was too tempting (they originally sold for over £450!)

Paul

3. martinfbrown

martinfbrown New Member

Hi,
    The S9500 is an excellent performer. I have had mine since Sept 05 and I am quite happy with it.
    Martin

4. FujiSigmaNolta

FujiSigmaNolta Well-Known Member