1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Football Photography, aviation photography

Discussion in 'Introductions...' started by Ryan Foulkes, Jun 19, 2020.

1. Ryan Foulkes

Ryan Foulkes Member

Hi all,

I am a new budding photographer and have fallen in love with it! So far i have only been able to take aviation and scenery photography due to lockdown. My aim is to move into sports photography, mainly football. Any advice would be very much appreciated. Thanks, hope to talk to you soon.

Ryan

2. beatnik69

beatnik69 Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum Ryan.

Ryan Foulkes likes this.
  3. Ryan Foulkes

Ryan Foulkes Member

Thanks very much. Hope you are well

4. byteme90k

byteme90k Member

Ryan - i shoot soccer games. Love getting those shots and the athletes like to see them as well...have fun with it!

Ryan Foulkes likes this.
  5. Craig20264

Craig20264 Well-Known Member

Welcome along Ryan. Sports Photography eh? How big is your wallet? :);)

Ryan Foulkes likes this.
  6. PeteRob

PeteRob Well-Known Member

Hi Ryan, I look forward to seeing some pictures. There are several sections for general advice. If in doubt post in "beginners" but you'll soon figure it out. Comments on pictures is best done through the Appraisal section.

Ryan Foulkes likes this.
  7. gray1720

gray1720 Well-Known Member

There's a thread running on sports photography in Talking Pictures at the mo - have a look in there (especially the links to the Dutch chap, Hans Van der Meer I think), and feel free to join in. It's been a bit of a me and cricket benefit so far, different sports would be good to see.

Ryan Foulkes likes this.
  8. Stephen Rundle

Stephen Rundle In the Stop Bath

Right.

1. It depends on what you want to achieve.
    2. It depends on what you want to spend.
    3. It depends on the sports you want to shoot.
    4. It depends on will it be a business ?