1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. REMINDER

Any content, information, or advice found on social media platforms and the wider Internet, including forums such as AP, should NOT be acted upon unless checked against a reliable, authoritative source, and re-checked, particularly where personal health is at stake. Seek professional advice/confirmation before acting on such at all times.

First ever pictures, comments please

Discussion in 'Appraisal Gallery' started by monkeys bunny, Jun 16, 2011.

1. monkeys bunny

monkeys bunny Well-Known Member

[​IMG]
    So im very new to the art of photography and have just got myself a Nikon D5100, my very first ever SLR.
    So please be nice, but please help with your comments and please please remember im not up on the technical terms of all this so be very basic.
    Thank you

2. geoid

geoid Well-Known Member

Hello and welcome! Why not just take loads of pictures and enjoy yourself? It was ages before I dared put something on here! Lol. So unless you are looking for some specific advice, it's hard to know what to say really I would have thought. And perhaps buy a good book to read up on photographic techniques. I'd enjoy your new camera, read the forum threads, and if you aren't getting the results you want, then just ask someone for help?

Of course, feel free to ignore the above completely! I'll potter off now.:cool:

3. Mr_P

Mr_P Well-Known Member

Hello, and welcome to the forum!

Firstly, its a nice enough scene, and nicely exposed :)