1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dynax 5

Discussion in 'Sony Chat' started by jhill, Oct 4, 2001.

1. jhill

jhill Well-Known Member

Has anyone out there either used or owned the Dynax 5.
    I would be interested to hear your opinion on it to see if I am being picky, over-critical or just had an unrealistic expectations on a "cheap" SLR.

2. BigWill

BigWill Gorgeous oversensitive Nikon-loving cream puff

There is nothing wrong with the Dynax 5. It is a fine SLR. You will be able to take many fine photographs with it. You could also do the same with a £50 Zenit. It is a matter of what you want from a 35mm camera. If the Minolta suits, then go for it!
    BigWill

3. jhill

jhill Well-Known Member

Hmmm,it must be me then, perhaps I was just expecting too much ( I am new to all this camera malarky) But I couldn't get along with it. Then again perhaps I'm just being a bit unrealistic.(or too easily led by media hype)

4. BigWill

BigWill Gorgeous oversensitive Nikon-loving cream puff

Don't listen to the hype John. The Dynax 5 is a fine camera, period! Enjoy.
    BigWill

5. Benchista

Benchista Which Tyler

If you're using cheap zoom lenses and slide film, or enlarging prints to a decent size you'll probably get poor results. The Dynax 5 is a perfectly sound camera (too small and light for my personal taste, though) but it's the lenses that count

Nick CRIPN

6. TimF

TimF With as stony a stare as ever Lord Reith could hav

If, as a beginner you're disappointed by your pics, don't worry!! Its a rare person who isn't. When you see great shots in books and mags its easy to be discouraged-this I know from experience./img/wwwthreads/smile.gif