1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Beginner

Discussion in 'Introductions...' started by Edmund F Shanahan, Nov 12, 2020.

1. Edmund F Shanahan

Edmund F Shanahan New Member

Hi I'm Eddie and I'm a fairly recent beginner to photography(getting into it during 2018 and buying a camera in early 2020). I use a Lumix-Panasonic-DMC-ZS50 for most of my photography but have to use my Samsung for macrophotography of insects or arthropods. Mainly I think composition and exposure are where I intend to improve, especially with composition since I'm such a newbie. However, I definitely need to get better at using manual focuses for getting closer pictures as well. I do exclusively nature photography since it aligns with my chosen career of biology(currently doing my major in Biology) and I find it quite enjoyable. I never really learned with any technical classes and did most of my experimenting in random forests I came across along with the Virginia Living Museum which I worked at for some time. This is probably why my composition ability is pretty lackluster. Hopefully I can get better at these things over the next few years, but here are some of my fairly recent photos that show my regular quality.
    Po3.jpg Po2.jpg

Attached Files:

• Po1.jpg
      Po1.jpg
      File size:
      13.3 KB
      Views:
    • Po4.jpg
      Po4.jpg
      File size:
      9.7 KB
      Views:
    • Po7.jpg
      Po7.jpg
      File size:
      32.5 KB
      Views:
    • Po6.jpg
      Po6.jpg
      File size:
      24.7 KB
      Views:
    RogerMac likes this.
  2. PeteRob

PeteRob Well-Known Member