1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. REMINDER

Any content, information, or advice found on social media platforms and the wider Internet, including forums such as AP, should NOT be acted upon unless checked against a reliable, authoritative source, and re-checked, particularly where personal health is at stake. Seek professional advice/confirmation before acting on such at all times.

Back Pack Suggestions

Discussion in 'General Equipment Chat & Advice' started by Zachary O'Neill, Oct 29, 2018.

1. Zachary O'Neill

Zachary O'Neill New Member

I am studying photography at college and am in need of suggestions of a bag that will comfortably hold my dslr, slr, and 4 lenses, along with all of my books computer, and still have some free space for other items such as a rain jacket.

2. PeteRob

PeteRob Well-Known Member

If it is basically "going to work" I'd look at a wheeled briefcase for the books and computer and a camera shoulder bag with rear pocket that can slot over the handle. Then you don't have the weight to lug around and, when you need more mobility, for stairs etc, they split into a bag in each hand, or over each shoulder for balance.

3. steveandthedogs

steveandthedogs Well-Known Member

4. steveandthedogs

Thinking again, why do you need a dslr and slr? How about cutting down on the kit? Say a dslr and small to medium zoom and something like a fixed lens rangefinder or even something like a viewfinder type - a little old folder like a Vito I or II. That will make your stuff much more portable and make you think more about your shots with only a fixed lens. With a small fixed-lens you can fit it in your pocket, easier and quicker to get at.

S

5. Zachary O'Neill

Zachary O'Neill New Member