1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Arty Bollocks Generator

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by PhotoEcosse, Nov 18, 2016.

1. PhotoEcosse

PhotoEcosse Well-Known Member

Thanks to Kate for drawing this to my attention this morning. As I explained to her, I am perfectly capable of talking bollocks without any assistance.

But it does strike me that the tool would be ideal for compiling a "Statement of Intent" for an ARPS panel submission or suchlike!

https://artybollocks.com/#abg_full

I particularly like this one:

My work explores the relationship between Bauhausian sensibilities and UFO sightings.

With influences as diverse as Derrida and John Lennon, new synergies are crafted from both orderly and random discourse.

Ever since I was a student I have been fascinated by the essential unreality of meaning. What starts out as yearning soon becomes corrupted into a dialectic of distress, leaving only a sense of what could have been and the dawn of a new beginning.

As wavering phenomena become transformed through diligent and critical practice, the viewer is left with an epitaph for the edges of our era.

Now to grab a camera and take a panel of images to meet that statement!! :eek:

Last edited: Nov 18, 2016
    willie45, Zou and Catriona like this.
  2. Catriona

Catriona Well-Known Member

It does me me titter!
    However, it also made me think of compiling one in one sentence. I managed quite well. Now, when to use it? :rolleyes:

PhotoEcosse likes this.
  3. Catriona

Where do my missing letters go??

peterba likes this.
  4. Catriona

Here's my own made up artist statement in one sentence:

Kate invites us to an antipasti table of delights, to be enjoyed and savoured, as each mouthful offers up different flavours of innocent pleasure.

Now, where to use it?? Haha!

Kate

Andrew Flannigan likes this.
  5. Trannifan

Trannifan Well-Known Member