1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WOW What a talent

Discussion in 'Web Sites of Interest' started by Little_miss13, Oct 15, 2007.

1. Little_miss13

Little_miss13 Well-Known Member

I've recently discoverred this website/company.
    http://www.urchinrock.com/
    This is when I wished I had done more with photography and work experience when I was a student!

2. Lounge Lizard

Lounge Lizard Well-Known Member

Wow, what an underwater housing can do for you?

A new direction perahps Nikki?

3. Little_miss13

Re: Wow, what an underwater housing can do for you?

Having seen this last week, I did think that.
    I think it would be extremely hard to start getting into in this day and age, to be honest. I can't imagine public pools letting anyone in with a camera, even if it was to photograph your own child.
    Being female may work in my favour. If I'm blowing my own praises: I'm sure I would entise the fathers in to hire me - me swimming around in my bikini :eek:

4. spinno

spinno Well-Known Member

Quick don't let Big (lecherous)Will see this post

5. Lounge Lizard

That's what rankles a bit in this age of equality. Females seem to be a safer bet than men for working with children. Perhaps todays adults have forgotten Myra Hindley.

6. miked

miked Well-Known Member

Not entirely true. I vividly remember the case of nurse Beverley Allitt.

7. Barney

Barney Well-Known Member

My 21 month old daughter goes to a swim tots class. It's a private sessions held with other kids and their mothers in a health club's pool. All you'd need is the agreement of the tutor and mothers to come in and take photos of babies at a similar club near you. No issues with members of the public in this senario; if anyone onbjects then they don't have to partake.

8. Benchista

Benchista Which Tyler

Depends on the club, too - you would have to okay it with them as well.