1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reflections

Discussion in 'Exhibition Lounge' started by Pastor Joe, Sep 19, 2019.

1. Pastor Joe

Pastor Joe Member

OK...I really pretty new to this. I already have lots of hobbies and interests, my main one being bicycle touring. I was thinking that learning to take better photographs would enable me to share my adventures. So, a couple of weeks ago I "took back" the Nikon D3000 we bought for our daughter some 10+ years ago, since she wasn't using it, and have been trying to figure out what I'm doing.

Earlier this week my wife and I got away for a conference in the mountains of North Carolina. While on a break one afternoon we visited Montreat, one of the national Conference Centers of the denomination of which I am a pastor. I took a fair number of pictures but found that I only liked about three...and this one is by far my favorite.

Thought I would break into the sharing my photos world with this one. In the short time I've been on this site I've appreciated what I have seen and have learned a thing or two as well. Thanks!

https://flic.kr/p/2hh59Wc

2. EightBitTony

EightBitTony Well-Known Member

Hi, so it's not always obvious, but the Exhibition Lounge has a set of guidelines which means people shouldn't critique the images. It's more for posting interesting stuff where people can talk about the subject of the image, but not provide advice on improvements, etc.

So you might want to repost in the Appraisal Gallery.

http://www.amateurphotographer.co.uk/forums/forums/appraisal-gallery.34/

Also, if you do post there, you can include the image without having people click on a link, by following the Flickr instructions in this post - http://www.amateurphotographer.co.uk/forums/threads/how-to-post-images-updated.133860/

3. EightBitTony

And welcome aboard ;)

4. PeteRob

PeteRob Well-Known Member