1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please Review My Website

Discussion in 'Personal Portfolio Sites' started by SMS Photography UK, Feb 22, 2019.

1. SMS Photography UK

SMS Photography UK New Member

Hello everyone

I have recently been building my website to showcase my photography. I'm not a professional but i enjoy what i do and others seem to appreciate my work.

Now my website is not finished but feedback would be greatly appreciated, good or bad.

www.smsphotographyuk.com

Thank you

2. andymcd

andymcd Well-Known Member

You have some good pictures but you need to curate yourself (which is really tough) to only have your very best pictures on there. Also, try to think about the progression of pictures in each gallery as you can create a 'story' by carefully choosing the order that you present the pictures in. (For example, start wide and then move in closer when covering a location).

The navigation feels 'jumpy' and wasn't especially obvious - that could be a feature of WIX but maybe a simpler theme would load more smoothly.

Andy

3. PeteRob

PeteRob Well-Known Member

The front page looks cluttered. The superposed flower doesn't really work for me, it just gets in the way. Also the page width did not resize to my browser (Safari, mac) window so the left and right hand sides are clipped. I'd choose a better selfie if promoting a business, the lighting has everything wrong with it!

Roger Hicks likes this.
  4. Roger Hicks

Roger Hicks Well-Known Member

Seconded. There is very little evidence of a theme anywhere. Good pics (mostly) but it's wearing to try to see them.

Cheers,

R.

5. RogerMac

RogerMac Well-Known Member

I liked the bit about the fort that was built at great expense but in the wrong place. Nothing changes

6. RovingMike

RovingMike Crucifixion's a doddle...