1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New camera..not an easy decision- help!!

Discussion in 'Sony Chat' started by Leahlj, Nov 27, 2016.

1. Leahlj

Leahlj New Member

Good evening from Bristol in the UK,

I currently have an a350 along with a Tamron 16-300mm lense which has been great for Macro, landscape, and portrait shots.

I am an amature photographer, as I have been made redundant, I am looking to upgrade my camera and spend more time on Photography.

There is so.much choice out there my head is spinning! After plenty of reading, and talking to people my decision is (I think!) Between the Sony a7ii or Sony a7rii along with the 24-240 sony lense?....which (again, I think! Is the nearest equivalent replacement to my current Tamron)..

Thinking the A7ii as although there is technically more aspects to the R, there price difference is quite big and I can save quite a bit? Around £600...

Or another alternative is to stick with a mount to retain my current lenses and get a cheaper Sony such as A77ii........

Any experience, or views that may help me decide appreciated!

Thanks in advance,
    Leah

2. Leahlj

Leahlj New Member

(Sorry about spelling..it's been a long day!)

3. Leahlj

Leahlj New Member

Also to note I have been offered £300 discount at a local shop only valid until tomorrow! STRESS!!

4. nimbus

nimbus Well-Known Member