1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My new portfolio site

Discussion in 'Personal Portfolio Sites' started by Shutterhive, Aug 4, 2016.

1. Shutterhive

Shutterhive Member

I have recently uploaded my new portfolio site, it is still work in progress but I am pretty happy with this one.

I have used wix.com to make the site, I used to use portfoliobox but I didn't like how restrictive that service was. Ironically I used to be a web designer but these services are so good these days there is almost no need to build a site from scratch anymore. I designed the logo for my site too, I would love to know your thoughts:

www.shutterhive.co.uk

2. peanuts

peanuts Well-Known Member

Its clean and simplistic which draws the eye onto the photography with minimal distractions.
    Very nicely done and some amazing shots!

3. Andrew Flannigan

Andrew Flannigan Well-Known Member

It's a little bit slow to start up over a 20Mb line but otherwise seems OK.

4. Ffolrord

Ffolrord Well-Known Member

Some very nice images there. The 'enter site' isn't as obvious as it might be. The logo popping up on most images annoys me, especially at differing sizes. Otherwise nice and simple.

5. Rasha

Rasha Well-Known Member

I like the simple design, with the portfolio page though the logo seems weird as if it's a photograph title or something that is repeating over all of them, because hive is not that clear or even the logo, and it's kind of unnecessary as well.

6. Grace Deane

Grace Deane Well-Known Member

Your website has a lovely simple layout. Very nice photos! My favourite photo is the long night exposure in London but sometimes your logo is very hard to see in some of the photos.

7. chrismdale

chrismdale Active Member