1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm not a Pro but I'll have a go...

Discussion in 'Personal Portfolio Sites' started by fussydave, Sep 15, 2017.

1. fussydave

fussydave New Member

Hi all,

new here and would be grateful for any feedback on the site I created using Adobe Creative Cloud (comes with my Lightroom subs)

thanks in advance

Dave

https://kingdom.myportfolio.com/

2. PeteRob

PeteRob Well-Known Member

It works. It took me a while to realise you have to click on the tabs and not the opening screen.With many personal sites you get a splash screen first. I should say that I am using an ancient ipad which doesn't always do as a computer does.

PS I forgot to say I expected to click on the splash screen to enter the site.

Last edited: Sep 15, 2017
  3. Catriona

Catriona Well-Known Member

It comes up quicky and fine on my PC. No problems. Front (splash) screen shows and the tabs are clear and the images come up quickly when I click on the tabs. The format is fine as far as I'm concerned. The only thing for me is the pale grey font in your about screen. I would personally have the narrative showing more clearly (a darker font?) and perhaps your image off to one side, giving a half and half view of image and narrative.

Have fun!

4. Trannifan

Trannifan Well-Known Member

I'll go along with that (blue marking). A few years back, when I was trying to get voice-over work, I checked out recording studio websites, a lot of which had obviously been designed by web-designers, graphic artists and the like who seemed to love illegible colour combinations for text and background, to say nothing of miniscule font sizes! Legibilty was apparently an alien concept for them.

Lynn

Roger Hicks and Catriona like this.
  5. Andrew Flannigan

Andrew Flannigan Well-Known Member