1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm new to the AP forum

Discussion in 'Introductions...' started by Bam Bam, Jun 11, 2011.

1. Bam Bam

Bam Bam Member

Just want to introduce myself and to say hello to everyone on the forum. I've been taking pictures for a while now with a Canon 350D & kit lens and more recently a 40D & EF S 17-85 IS. I've just upgraded my kit to a Canon 5D MKII and a EF L 24-105 F4 IS and EF L 70-200 F2.8 IS. Now it's time to get serious and I need all the help and advice I can get. I've been a reader of AP for a long time and this forum looks like a great place for help.

Cheers
    Bam Bam.

Older people have fun too! :cool:

2. Johnd83

Johnd83 Well-Known Member

Welcome to the AP forum.

3. mediaman

mediaman Well-Known Member

welcome to the forum..

4. Bam Bam

Bam Bam Member

Thanks for the warm welcome guy's, I'm looking forward to lots of photography related banter on here.

Cheers
    Bam Bam

Older people have fun too!

Last edited: Jun 12, 2011
  5. TheFatControlleR

TheFatControlleR :Devil's Advocaat: Forum Admin

'ey up Bam Bam! Welcome t'forum.

Si'thee sen down and enjoy. ;)

6. Bam Bam

Bam Bam Member

Eee bah gum lad, thas a gent. Lol! :D

7. LargeFormat

LargeFormat Well-Known Member

You've got the kit now get posting:D

8. Brian

Brian Venerable Elder

Myk, how many times have I told you not to use Babelfish?

'Bam Bam might have an excuse, you certainly haven't, after all he does use Canon and one must not knock the afflicted.............it's not PC, just not done old boy.

Last edited: Jun 13, 2011
  9. TheFatControlleR

Babelfish, schmabelfish. I was relying on memory but it's been far too long since I left 'God's county' - not that I'm born and bred (nor thick in t'head). ;)

But yes, I hope my 'Officer Crabtree' accent hasn't caused offence.

10. Barney

Barney Well-Known Member