1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi from Leicester

Discussion in 'Introductions...' started by kissingdragon, Feb 12, 2012.

1. kissingdragon

kissingdragon Member

Hi folks.

I have been reading this forumn for a few weeks now and have finally joined. I am new to photography but am learning fast. I hope to be able to gain valuable experience from you all on here.

2. P_Stoddart

P_Stoddart Well-Known Member

Hi there :)

Care to share what you are shooting with?

Any particular area of photography you chasing? Landscape, street etc?

3. kissingdragon

kissingdragon Member

Hi and thank you for the reply.

I've not long taken up the dark art and have been playing around with some landscape shots in order to learn about exposure, iso, shutter speeds etc... All the things most on here probably know off by heart. I hace a few pics that I will post on here for some construtive critisism once I have built up thw courage ... :)
    I'm looking to try some street shots but sticking to safer environments at the moment.

4. kissingdragon

kissingdragon Member

Oh and I'm currently shooting with a Nikon d5000 a nikon 35mm f1.8 prime and a tamron 70mm - 300mm run of the mill lens.

5. P_Stoddart

That is quite a good camera. Surely you have the kit lens? 18-55mm?

Quite a few Nikon users around so no problem on support on here.

Do you feel you have any images to post in the Appraisal Gallery so we can see where you are in the craft? :D

6. kissingdragon

kissingdragon Member

I do have a kit lens but rarely use it. I have some pictures but not sure how to copy them onto here as yet.

7. P_Stoddart

8. Snorri

Snorri Well-Known Member

Welcome
    It is a dangerus thing SLR cameras, ones they get you there is no turning back ;)

9. kissingdragon

kissingdragon Member