1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello from Aberdeen (Welshman Really)

Discussion in 'Introductions...' started by EOS_SNAPPER, Sep 7, 2013.

1. EOS_SNAPPER

EOS_SNAPPER Well-Known Member

Evening all, I'm a keen photographer that has experience of 35mm + 120 roll to Digital during the 35 years a Snapper.
    I try all forms of photography; Landscape, Macro, Sport but never tried studio.
    Hope to pick brains and am happy to help those if I can.
    Outside of photography I enjoy motorcycling, Rugby Union, Books, Malt Whiskey.

2. Benchista

Benchista Which Tyler

Hello and welcome!

3. Snorri

Snorri Well-Known Member

And if your name is a clue, good taste in cameras as well :rolleyes:
    Welcome to the forums.

4. EOS_SNAPPER

Yep, currently 7D + 40D with a 5D MIII soon ;)

5. Bawbee

Bawbee Well-Known Member

Fit like min Di Bach? :cool:

BTW - there's no such thing as malt whiskey, only whisky ;)

6. EOS_SNAPPER

7. Benchista

Benchista Which Tyler

No, his point is that there's no single malt whiskey, not that there's no single malt whisky - which isn't really true, as Bushmills and Cooley both make a single malt whiskey.

8. Skyehammer

Skyehammer Well-Known Member

Re: Hello from Aberdeen (Welshman Really)http://www.amateurphoto

Hi mate , I'm another Welshman living in Scotland , a bottle of Talisker if you can guess where !!

Only joking .[​IMG]

9. EOS_SNAPPER

Re: Hello from Aberdeen (Welshman Really)http://www.amateurphoto

As your username and the fact that Talisker is the only distillery on the Isle of Skye I guess that’s it J
    Shall I PM my address then?

What part of the home country are you from then?

What brought you up here?

Last edited: Sep 9, 2013
  10. Skyehammer