1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Explain the different models ?

Discussion in 'Sony Chat' started by SAW, Apr 15, 2019 at 10:34 PM.

1. SAW

SAW Member

Hi,

I'm quite new to photography, my main interest is astrophotography and I use a modded 600D on a tracking mount which works fine. I've just got a M50 to use for normal daytime photography but wanted to use it for AP as well but the more I'm using it the more it's really not suited for AP. One thing I didn't relize it didn't have, was an input for an intervalometer, this is pretty much a must for me. I'm off on holiday in a few days and I'll be taking the M50 after that I think I'll probably sell it. Also buying a 200D really doesn't seem much of an upgrade to my 600D. I do like the size of M50 which is why I'm now looking at the Sony's. I almost bought the A6000 felt great in the hand but was more expensive and I already had some canon lenses, I don't think the A6000 has an input for an intervalometer either ?

So I am now looking at the full frame range but a bit confused on where to start with the models ? Can anyone explain them.

I'll be buying used, just want something that's reliable, low noise, good for stills an AP, not interested in video at all. Any suggestions ?

Thanks.

2. Roger_Provins

Roger_Provins Well-Known Member

Have a look at this Wikipedia list of Sony dSLRs past and present.

SAW likes this.
  3. PeteRob

PeteRob Well-Known Member