1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

anyone heard of perfocal.com? i just got rejected?

Discussion in 'Web Sites of Interest' started by Claret, Apr 15, 2018.

1. Claret

Claret Member

hi there, just wanna check if anyone has heard of perfocal.com? they claim as "uber for photographers" which i found quite interesting. i sent in an application for one of their categories but got rejected :( has anyone got some success with them? i have a few years experience now in most genres. could they have, say, a specific style that they're after?

thanks a lot!

2. Claret

Claret Member

their photographer page is at perfocal.com/join, i think i met most of their criteria but no idea lol

Deberashoot likes this.
  3. PeteRob

PeteRob Well-Known Member

Nope, never heard of them. I have no idea what their "value proposition" is as an agency. Look them up at Companies House.

Deberashoot likes this.
  4. MJB

MJB Well-Known Member

You read the T&Cs and still want to join?

5. Andrew Flannigan

Andrew Flannigan Well-Known Member

Are we sure this isn't just more spam?

EightBitTony likes this.
  6. Craig20264

Craig20264 Well-Known Member

7. EightBitTony

EightBitTony Well-Known Member

I assume anyone who posts a link to any website as their 1st, 2nd or 3rd post is just spam. Most forums prevent link posting until a number of posts, I thought AP did but maybe it's changed.

Deberashoot likes this.
  8. Claret

Claret Member

9. Claret

Claret Member

hmm, didn't read it all through, mind sharing what's wrong within the T&Cs?

10. Claret

Claret Member

i've not been posting actively on any forum, although being a member of quite a few. this time i was just really confused, their rejection email doesn't contain much feedback, and thought someone may be able to advise here. looks like they're not as established as i thought

11. PeteRob